1939-1945-marque-lubrifiant-interdite

1949 : Birth of IGOL

It was in 1949 that six visionary industrialists specialized in lubricants, fats and their derivatives joined and gave birth to IGOL.

At first, Robert PIERRONE in Carvin, Maurice VAST in Amiens, PIERRE QUAIRE in Caen, Léon GALLOIS in Nevers, Armand FEBVRE in Nancy and Maurice CAHINGT in Nantes create the S.O.N.I.G. (National Society of Industrial Lubrication) and in a second time its brand IGOL "I.G.O.L." as Industrial Oil Lubrication (without the "i"). At the suggestion of Maurice VAST, the rooster becomes the emblem of IGOL.

Everything is created: organization, distribution of skills, definition of a commercial strategy, a structure. Each company retains its legal independence and all manufacture, market and promote the IGOL brand. They appoint a president of the group, Robert PIERRONNE, who installs the headquarters of the brand in his own apartment in the 19th arrondissement of Paris. Messrs. André JUREDIEU and Michel GALLOIS succeed him and, since 1993, Mr. Joël LECLERCQ has held the position of President of IGOL. After a few successive addresses in Paris, at the end of the year 2000, IGOL installed its head office definitively in Amiens, rue de Cagny.

igol sport sonig 1949
pin-up-igol-1949

For many years, each company evolves progresses and develops. Image and strategy are refined over the years with a common goal: to make the brand known to professional users of lubricants through ranges of products approved by many manufacturers. To complete its offer, IGOL offers lubricants meeting specific technical specifications, guaranteeing safety and guarantee for all types of equipment.

Present in the field through its sales force and its network of customers, it is necessary, to further progress, invest in the image of IGOL beyond the pure trade of lubricants. The fame of the brand must then go through the voice of sponsorship. It is in the motor sports, the motorcycle more particularly, that make the first presence noticed by the professionals. In addition to partnerships at the local level, IGOL, in the late 70s, hits hard and builds its reputation by becoming a partner of the Paris-Dakar.

It is in 1978 that everything starts with this Rally-raid, which will make dream big and small, passionate of motor sports and enlightened amateurs. The event then counts 60 competitors including the trucks PERLINI, bikers and, sidecar, LADA POCH and its buggies. Every evening, as part of the reports from the DAKAR newspaper, we can see on the screen a lot of IGOL logos on all these vehicles. The public now knows the brand.

In parallel, IGOL rubs shoulders with the prestigious Formula 1 Grand Prix by supporting two teams, LAROUSSE with Philippe ALLIOT driver and the PACIFIC team, driven by Paul BELMONDO.

THIS YEAR...

igol-decade

Broadcast of the first television newscast
June 29, 1949 on RTF Television

Focus : products

The Bag-in-box

IGOL presents its latest innovation ! Discover in preview : The Bag-in-box !

Focus : Football

Amiens Sporting Club

IGOL, as a historic brand and industrial player in the Amiens Métropole region,
is proud to support, for the 2017-2018 season, the colors of its favorite football club: the Amiens Sporting Club!

1939-1945-marque-lubrifiant-interdite

1949 : Naissance d’IGOL

C’est en 1949 que 6 industriels visionnaires, spécialisés dans les lubrifiants, les graisses et leurs dérivés se regroupent et mettent au monde IGOL.

Dans un premier temps, Robert PIERRONE à Carvin, Maurice VAST à Amiens, PIERRE QUAIRE à Caen, Léon GALLOIS à Nevers, Armand FEBVRE à Nancy et Maurice CAHINGT à Nantes crèent la S.O.N.I.G. (Société Nationale des Industriels du Graissage) et dans un second temps sa marque IGOL “I.G.O.L.“ comme Industriels du Graissage Oil (sans le «i»). Sur la suggestion de Maurice VAST, le coq devient l’emblème d’IGOL.

Marcher avant de courir….
Tout est à créer : organisation, répartition des compétences, définition d’une stratégie commerciale, d'une structure. Chaque entreprise conserve son indépendance juridique et toutes fabriquent, commercialisent et promeuvent la marque IGOL. Ils nomment un président du groupement, Robert PIERRONNE, qui installe le siège de la marque dans son propre appartement dans le 19ème arrondissement de Paris. Messieurs André JUREDIEU et Michel GALLOIS lui succédent et, depuis 1993, Monsieur Joël LECLERCQ occupe la fonction de Président d’IGOL. Après quelques adresses successives à Paris, à la fin de l’année 2000, IGOL installe son siège définitivement à Amiens, rue de Cagny.

igol sport sonig 1949
pin-up-igol-1949

Pendant plusieurs années, chaque entreprise évolue, progresse et se développe. Image et stratégie s’affinent au fil des années avec un objectif commun : faire connaître la marque auprès des professionnels utilisateurs de lubrifiants à travers des gammes de produits homologués par bon nombre de constructeurs. Pour compléter son offre, IGOL propose des lubrifiants répondant à des spécifications techniques particulières, gage de sécurité et de garantie pour tous types de matériels.

Présent sur le terrain à travers ses forces de ventes et son réseau de clients, il faut, pour encore progresser, investir dans l’image d’IGOL au-delà du commerce pur des lubrifiants. La renommée de la marque doit alors passer par la voix du sponsoring. C'est dans les sports mécaniques, la moto plus particulièrement, que se font les premières présences remarquées par les professionnels. En complément des partenariats au niveau local, IGOL, à la fin des années 70, frappe fort et construit sa notoriété en devenant partenaire du Paris-Dakar.

C'est en 1978 que tout commence avec ce Rallye-raid qui va faire rêver petits et grands, passionnés de sports mécaniques et amateurs éclairés. L'épreuve compte alors 60 concurrents dont les camions PERLINI, des motards et, côté voiture, LADA POCH et ses buggys. Chaque soir, dans le cadre des reportages du journal du DAKAR, on peut voir à l’écran de très nombreux logos IGOL sur tous ces véhicules. La marque est désormais connue du grand public.

En parallèle, IGOL se frotte aux prestigieux Grands Prix de Formule 1 en soutenant 2 écuries, LAROUSSE avec comme pilote Philippe ALLIOT et l’écurie PACIFIC, pilotée par Paul BELMONDO.

Cette année-là...

igol-decade

Diffusion du premier journal télévisé
le 29 juin 1949 sur RTF Télévision

Focus : Salon

EQUIP AUTO du 15 au 19 Octobre 2019

IGOL, présent au salon d’EQUIP’AUTO du 15 au 19 Octobre 2019. Venez découvrir en avant-première son stand aux couleurs des 70 ans ! Célébrez cet anniversaire avec toute l’équipe en téléchargeant le badge dès maintenant !

Focus : Produits

Le Bag-in-Box

Découvrez le Bag-in-Box et son système de rangement, le Bar à Huiles… Des innovations développées sur mesure pour répondre à vos besoins !